This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Gareth
    gb
    10
    14 November 2017
    Charming and well worth a visit
    Lovely feel to the property just in the right area for a relaxing break but close enough to everything New Orleans has to offer. We even extended our stay as it was so nice. The breakfast was great aswel.
    Yvonne
    ca
    6.2
    4 November 2017
    Ok but overpriced
    Shower didnt work and no stopper in tub
    Location
    Guille2369
    es
    7.1
    26 October 2017
    Nice and comfortable but a bit dated
    The room was a lot older/tattier than in the pictures. It would cost them next to nothing to spruce it up a bit with a lick of paint. The bathroom was OK, but the shower was very old with rust stains, they could definitely look into changing that too. The airconditioning system from the room above was leaking onto our one and there was a constant dripping noise for HOURS. In the end we had to go out in the middle of the night to investigate and put a towlel on it.
    Nice, quiet residential area. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The room had everything we needed for a night or two.
    EDITH
    ca
    6.7
    24 October 2017
    Need a good paint job all over and way too much furniture in the room. The ac was so annoying
    Comfortable bed Clean Beautiful architecture Great location
    Andrew
    gb
    8.8
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    us
    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    2 October 2017
    old and small
    old place
    Nigel
    gb
    8.8
    19 September 2017
    Convenient and comfortable.
    We got completely soaked by a heavy downpour, but hotel would not help us to get clothes dry. They have a dryer but said exclusively for use doing laundry. Could only suggest we use a nearby laundrette. Who wants to spend their last evening in New Orleans hanging out in a laundrette?
    Reasonable selection at breakfast, lady who worked mornings was very helpful and friendly.
    Tammy
    gb
    7.9
    18 September 2017
    Location perfect, felt very safe and secure, lovely staff.
    Limited breakfast time.
    Secured gate, and security where I parked my car. Room was nice and felt very in theme with the area. Location was perfect for access to the main area on a tram stop.
    LeventBaser
    us
    8.3
    24 August 2017
    Comfortable and convenient staying option if you don't want to pay a fortune!
    Building is rather old and had wears here or there but not a problem at all. Air conditioner is old, window mounted type, noisy. Refrigerator is very noisy, like you have a truck in the room. You just need to unplug it if you don't have anything in it.
    Large, comfortable room. Very clean bath, very clean bed linens. Excellent breakfast. Smiling and helpful personnel. Free parking on the street with safety guard. Walking distance (half an hour) to French Quarter. Reception is not open 24 hrs. They have someone welcoming you if you arrive late, so you need tell them your arrival time.
    shannon
    ca
    9.6
    10 August 2017
    Beautiful old house. Loved it!
    Elisabeth
    de
    6.7
    6 August 2017
    Nice and friendly atmosphere but the house needs some renewals
    The house is old and shows visible effects of various hurricaines (a couple of gaps - a few centimeters - between the floor and wall). The rug in our room could use some cleaning.
    Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Quiet neighbourhood but close to the tram stop to go to the French Quarter or the Garden District.
    Graeme Malcolm
    gb
    8.3
    17 July 2017
    Great location
    Noisy air con. But you can always switch it off
    Stayed two nights as part of a road trip, didn't have big expectations of getting to see much in such a short time but the location of this b&b is so close to the trolley bus you can get to the French quarter in 15 mins. The B&B it's self is very quaint with lots of original features, the owner and staff are pleasant and very helpful. Nice chang from soulless hotels
    Cara
    us
    9.2
    14 July 2017
    bed was extremely comfortable! staff was really friendly and helpful.
    au
    7.1
    12 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    gb
    10
    29 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucas
    es
    8.8
    24 June 2017
    The room was very nice and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast.
    Yu
    ca
    7.9
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    15 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Quentin
    gb
    9.6
    6 June 2017
    authentic, beautiful and peaceful place to stay
    The shower in the bathtub is a bit tricky to use.
    Very quiet location, lovely old house with original features remaining, friendly and helpful staff.
Loading reviews
Close